Over-Clocking Processors ?????

Hey Rob, Still alive and well. good to hear from you. Ive been working on a new project. Its been so hot out I decided to build a new computer. It seems that the latest rage in computers is to over-clock them. From what I understand of this so far Over-clocking is not simply over powering the processors as many of us are doing on the Minelab 2000-2100. It is more of an over power in a controlled manner rather than just simply raising the volts. I have ordered a digital plug in device that can do this to most processors and raise the power and speed up to five times normal without frying components. I really think this method can be used on metal detectors. Im still studying this and would like to hear from anyone else out there that is interested or has knowlege of this. Take care B) AzNuggetBob B)

Hi AzNuggetBob,

Way to go on building your PC if you plan it right you will never have to buy another

one again just upgrade components. Overclocking = voided warranty,more heat, and the

components don't last as long.

Rich